CIAT Reviews & Testimonials


CIAT Reviews & Testimonials

CIAT reviews & testimonials are a great way to learn more about our school. Read feedback from real students and employees below. Click the icons to visit our social media pages and leave your own CIAT reviews! Or, use the form to the right to submit your CIAT review from this page. Check out recent reviews below:

55 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Helped me find a job

April 13, 2018

Mr. Beasley helped me find employment before I even graduated.

Patrick

Submit a CIAT Review

Facebook, Google, & Yelp CIAT Reviews

Ricky T. 03/21/2018

A great school for getting certified.

Dedric D. 03/03/2018

California Institute of Arts & Technology is a fabulous school and I would recommend any aspiring IT type to check it out. Additionally, if you’re a Veteran than this school makes the process very easy while making sure you maximize your VA benefits. Finishing up my first class next week and ready for the next, much thanks to the superb staff at CIAT!

    

Samm E. 11/09/2017

I started attending CIAT in March 2017. So far, I find the instructors very knowledgeable and genuinely care for their students. There is plenty of computers in each room and also hands-on practice/lab. Their schedule is well suited for Veterans and working individuals due to different timeframes from 8-12, 1-5 & 6-10 pm.

Willie D. 09/16/2017

Great school.

Jerome F. 09/16/2017

This school prepared me to transition from the Military into a new Information Technology profession. The Instructors are professional and have in depth experiences and knowledge to back their teachings.

Will D. 08/26/2017

Great school and great staff. A lot of different programs to choose from.

This is a great school with an even better staff. Plenty of programs to choose from. I highly recommend.

Marcus M. 07/04/2017

Great school that works really well with my full time job. 2 night classes a week is pretty sweet. A lot of knowledge in a short amount of time. I recommend CIAT.

Abet N. 06/19/2017

Easy and fast love the staff… hope you join here

Editha F. 06/19/2017

excellent instructors. super fast computers. Friendly staff.

Brett W. 04/19/2017

As a current student I really I love the instructors

Kevin M. 04/15/2017

I was well prepared for my cert exams, thanks to CIAT

Johnny E. 04/13/2017

Wow, the people in the office are there to help you and get things done as quick as possible.

Chris G. 04/10/2017

Love the school, instructors are acutally available to talk to day or night and they make it easy to succeed!

Bill A. 03/05/2017

Excellent college to get your computer certifications. Outstanding instructors, hands on labs, testing center on site.

Dedric D. 03/03/2017

California Institute of Arts & Technology is a fabulous school and I would recommend any aspiring IT type to check it out. Additionally, if you’re a Veteran than this school makes the process very easy while making sure you maximize your VA benefits. Finishing up my first class next week and ready for the next, much thanks to the superb staff at CIAT!

Mike M. 02/28/2017

A great school if you’re passionate about I.T. , the instructors have always been very willing to help me with any issues and I’m learning a lot. If you don’t know what you wanna do in life and want to start somewhere this is the place to do it. Also very veteran friendly and I’ve met some good peeps so far. I would recommend this school to my friends and family without a doubt.

Bill A. 11/10/2016

Outstanding School! As a Marine Corps Veteran CIAT is the school of choice for Computer Certifications.

Juan L. 05/13/2016

Yup, California Institue of Arts and Technology deserves all the praise! Since the beginning everyone there has been an absolute pleasure to work with, and in reality they bust their butts to work for me. I’ve had a number of issues come up with scheduling or just general questions and CIAT does everything, and I mean EVERYTHING to accommodate around what I am capable of, or answer my questions. This includes my instructor Michael Arnone, who goes above and beyond to help ensure I can succeed. I am truly grateful for all of their help.

Kevin M. 04/26/2016

I’m a nine-year Air Force Veteran with a background in telecommunications cabling and IT project management. I separated from the Air Force without a degree or any certifications. Even with my experience, it was hard for me to find employment. I needed a to get certified as fast as possible to find worthwhile employment. That’s when I found the California Institute of Arts and Technology.

CIAT is VA-approved and offers boot camp courses–A great way to get certified quickly! Tuition costs also covered examination fees. I earned CompTIA’s A+ and Security+ certifications within a couple of months. I posted my updated resume on the job boards. Job recruiters were quick to find me. I ended up accepting a position as a contractor soon afterward.

The staff is very personable and approachable… easy to contact and quick to resolve any issues.

The beginning of the curriculum is mostly web-based with virtual labs. There are training switches and servers on site along with many instructors to answer any questions you may have.

I have recommended this institution to many of my friends and colleagues. I hope that CIAT will help you achieve your goals as much as they have helped me achieve mine.

Thanks!

Roxanne M. 04/26/2016

I’m a first term student and they are amazing!!!! You call, they answer! Questions. Solved. Need help, they are there. I am a real person no advertising or nothing. Best of all now they offer an amazing Online Program, so anyone from anywhere in the world can achieve their educational goals!

I came to CIAT with a bachelors degree in IT. I have military experience and have been in the IT field a few years, but the one area I struggled was professional certifications. Now my focus is solely on certifications and the vendor specific models so many companies use and this school does just that.

Plus as a veteran they are a recognized higher learning institute so I can use my Post 9/11 VA benefits which means I still get BAH ( housing allowance). Their program is wonderful and matches exactly what is in the real world. I’ve used more industry knowledge from this school than what I learned at the 4 year Private University I graduated from.

Juanmy O. 04/26/2016

By saying they are super professional and friendly, is just the tip of the iceberg! You come here and You want to get your hands to work. That is motivation! They will make you driven!!!

James B. 04/02/2016

as a current student a few things stand out as being especially beneficial about this institution. first and foremost it is very flexible around your schedule and even offer two times during the afternoon or evening for their classes. the actual school area is functional and not to much or to little. i appreciate how the owner of the snack machine takes it seriously. another big one, regarding the staff , is an atmosphere of polite recommendation or urging but not berating condescending, belittling or non-caring. which is honestly just what i needed starting school again, and with the instructor randy,( a fine instructor) just what was necessary to overcome certification exam anxiety.

at first i wanted to over-estimate my capabilities and wanted to jump into network security which i had been studying previously, skipping 801-802 a+ , fortunately jaime’s careful urging got me to take the foundational classes which i am thankful for.

i also appreciate the open door policy, where an issue that i had was taken care of immediately by the leadership.

i feel more comfortable around a large veteran population here as well, perhaps they all see a valuable approach to timely technological empowerment, because i know i cant spend 5 years in a classroom with teenagers and moody instructor/babysitters when im pushin 30.

im looking forward to getting into network security , and hopefully as i continue to succeed and have marked certification earning to assure myself of accomplishment, i can gain agreater appreciation for the educational model , pride in success , and surety in  carving out a place for myself in the future , because as i continually reflect , people come and go , and are generally fallible , so i want to trust in technology.

Ted J. 01/24/2013

Probably the best place I’ve visited where you can get trained for IT certifications, study, and take the exam at the same location.

The private study booths are the best.  It’s generally quiet and you will be prepared after a few days of studying.

CIAT Reviews - Facebook Comments

Terry P. 04/17/18

any vets looking to use gi bill to transition to civilian career this may be worth checking out…my former stepson became a computer programmer while in Airforce and he now make 80k or so a year doing the same job that only paid him 30k in air force. knowledge is power…

Jesse S. 03/15/18

This school is f***ing awesome

Ron Morrison, Mayor of National City 11/05/17

More educational opportunities coming to National City. The opening of California Institute of Arts & Technology at 401 Mile of Cars Way is a very welcomed addition to our growing educational community!

CIAT Reviews & Email Testimonials

Damon M.

“I have a letter of intent for a Cyber security position in DC. I have an interview in Texas the second weekend of October. Due to me taking these courses. In a Facebook chat, another friend of mine has told me to apply to her company in San Antonio. Pursuing these certs has been one of the best decision in my post military life.”

Jesse S.

This class is almost complete and without a doubt, the series of course material, presented by instructor Mr. Steed Harper, have not only been easy to follow along with but also aesthetic in his presentation. The manner in which we, the students, were asked participate in class was far different than any other “trade” school I’ve attended (successfully) and almost mirrored a college class. This class was fun, and because of that I think it really helped to drive in much of the course content. Watching the video (from home) and getting the one-on-one feedback on questions was very helpful.

Raul, this was a great class and thanks for linking me up on this instruction path for certification > leading into (hopefully) the C.I.S. AA degree program.

Tom P.

They made me an offer!! I will start on 1/3/18. They want to do a couple months trial, but I’m gonna kill it over there!

Again, I want to thank you for all of the work you put in on my behalf. And in addition, your words of encouragement helped a HUGE amount!

Employee CIAT Reviews

Laila S. 03/21/2018

A wonderful school to learn the Technical Arts!

Corina C. 08/14/2017

This school is really receptive to student needs and has a dedicated staff that goes the extra mile. I’ve been very impressed by how hard they work and how determined they are to provide the very best for every student.

Current Employee 06/14/2016

Pros

Great supportive environment
Allowance for new ideas
A great chance to grow

Cons

Working at CIAT is challenging but fun. If you like to work hard, this is a great place. If you like to slack – you will not last.

Advice to Management

Keep doing a great job!

Have these CIAT reviews inspired you? Here are some helpful links for your next steps: